Hargrave High School

Skip to main content
Bulletin Board » 2019-2020 Summer Reading Projects

2019-2020 Summer Reading Projects

The following are the summer projects for the Pre-AP & AP classes. If you have any questions, please contact the teacher.

English:
  • Englsih I Pre-AP- see attached assignment
    • Taryn Nash tnash@Huffmanisd.net 
  • English II Pre-AP: The Pearl Summer
    • Daina Alston dalston@huffmanisd.net 
  • English III-AP: Lord of the Flies
    • Matra Kreig mkreig@huffmanisd.net
  • English IV-AP: The Scarlet Letter
    • Matra Kreig mkreig@huffmanisd.net

Science:
  • Biology-PreAp
    • Paula Weatherly pweatherly@huffmanisd.net
    • Melanie Daleo mdaleo@huffmanisd.net
      • Summer Assignment Unit 1
      • The Scientific Method
      • Biology Life
      • Students will print out the packet and use the PowerPoints to fill in their notes and answer all questions in the packet. The packet is due on Tuesday, August 27th, at the beginning of class. This asStudents will print out the packet and use the PowerPoints (there are 2 but I had to send in separate emails because of their size) to fill in their notes and answer all questions in the packet. The packet is due on Tuesday, August 27th, at the beginning of class. This assignment will not be accepted late for any reason.

  • Chemistry-AP
    • Type of Chemical Reactions
  • Chemistry-PAP 
    • Assignment attached 
  • Environmental Science-AP-assignment attached
  • Physics-AP
    • Assignment attached 
Social Studies:
  • European History-AP-AP European History 
    • Emily Rollin erollin@huffmanisd.net  
  • Government-AP: Assignment attached
    • Evan de la Haye edelahaye@huffmanisd.net
      • Additional Reading:
        • 2nd Treatise-Locke
        • Leviathan-Hobbes
        • Declaration of Independence
        • Rousseau Social Contract
        • Federalist 47
  • US History-AP: Assignment attached
    • Evan de la Haye edelahaye@huffmanisd.net
      • Additional Resources:
        • Native American Map
        • Native American Graphic Organizer
        • Colombian Exchange Graphic Organizer
        • Journal of Christopher Columbus
  • World History-World History AP Summer assignment
    • Emily Rollin erollin@huffmanisd.net  
    • Added Primary Sources and How to Read Them